Bangladesh vs South Africa 2nd T20 Cricket Highlights – 7th July...

Bangladesh vs South Africa 2nd T20 Cricket Highlights – 7th July 2015


Bangladesh vs South Africa Highlights: Ban vs SA 2nd T20 Cricket Highlights played on 7th july 2015. Bangladesh vs South Africa 2nd T20 Highlights at Dhaka.

Cricket Series: Bangladesh vs South Africa – 2015

Match: Bangladesh vs South Africa, 2nd T20 ,
Date: Tue, July 0, 2015
Start Time: N/A
Venue: Dhaka

Team Squad:

Bangladesh: 1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Litton Das, 3 Soumya Sarkar, 4 Shakib Al Hasan, 5 Mushfiqur Rahim, 6 Sabbir Rahman, 7 Nasir Hossain, 8 Sohag Gazi, 9 Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), 10 Mustafizur Rahman, 11 Arafat Sunny.

South Africa: 1 Quinton de Kock (wk), 2 Rilee Rossouw, 3 AB de Villiers, 4 Faf du Plessis (capt), 5 David Miller, 6 JP Duminy, 7 David Wiese, 8 Wayne Parnell/Chris Morris, 9 Kyle Abbott, 10 Kagiso Rabada, 11 Aaron Phangiso/Eddie Leie.

DISCLAIMER: These Videos are Uploaded by Other Cricket websites on external servers. We do not Own/Upload these videos.

South Africa wrapped up their T20I series again Bangladesh with yet another convincing performance with both bat and ball to secure a 32 runs win in Mirpur on Tuesday.

Faf du Plessis won the all-important toss, and had no hesitation in electing to bat first. Quinton de Kock and AB de Villiers got the team off to the perfect start, coping well with the spin to put on 51 runs during the power play overs. De Kock went on to top score with 44 off 31 balls, while de Villiers made 40 off 34 balls. A flurry of wicket saw de Kock, de Villiers and Duminy all lose their wickets in quick succession, bring Bangladesh back into the game. The spinner restricted the middle order well, but it was once again the bat of Rilee Rossouw scoring some much needed runs in the latter overs. The youngster smashed 19 off just 6 balls to take South Africa to 169/4, a lot less then they would’ve hoped for having ad 95 runs on the board at one stage without the loss of wicket. Nasir Hossain was the top wicket taker for the Tigers, ending with 2/26 from his 4 overs spell.

Tamim Iqbal and Soumya Sarkar made sure that they set a decent foundation for Bangladesh, scoring 52 runs in the power play overs, but losing the key wicket of Iqbal for 13. Sarkar was the man providing all the momentum, blasting 37 off 21 balls before being stumped off the bowling of Leie in the 7th over. The South African spin trio of Duminy, Leie and Phangiso ripped the Bangladesh middle order to shreds, using the condition to their advantage. Kyle Abbott came on to finish off the tail with some excellent death bowling, dismissing Bangladesh for 138 with 4 balls still remaining in the innings. Leie and Phangiso were the top wicket takers for South Africa, taking 3 apiece.